The Journey Begins

So, here´s the deal. I have one month to finish my novel. Yes, I know hundreds of people are doing it every November at nanowrimo.org. How hard can it be? Answer–very hard. Especially for someone like me who has eight novels in the making and can´t land on one project even if her life depended on it. Well, guess what? My life does depend on it. Why? because I´m tired of NOT being a writer. I´m tired of daydreaming and not moving forward with my writing. I´m tired of writing that first chapter over and over again until it no longer resemble my first attempt. I´m at point in my life where I either give it all i´ve got, or die trying.

And so, here I am, at the starting line. It´s a daunting task. But I cannot fail. Something tells me that this is it. This is my big chance and I can´t let it pass me by. I´ve already got 50% of the novel sort of done. All I need is the other 50%, and a perfect first three chapters. That´s all. Nothing more. Easy, right?

So why am I so scared?

 

Leave a Reply

